New York State Minimum Wage - $8.00 per hour as of December 2013
NY Labor Law section 652
Federal Minimum Wage - $7.25 per hour as of July 2009
FLSA sec. 6 (29 U.S.C. § 206)
On December 31,2014 the minimum wage in new York will be $8.75 per hour
For more information about the New York State Minimum Wage, please see our ‘Frequently Asked Questions’ section, or contact the New York Attorney General’s Labor Bureau at 212-416-8700 or the New York State Department of Labor at 1 (888) 469-7365.
For more information about the Federal Minimum Wage, contact the U.S. Department of Labor at 1-866-4-USWAGE or visithttp://www.dol.gov/dol/topic/wages/minimumwage.htm