Division of Regional Offices

The Attorney General's Office maintains local offices in 13 locations across the State. They are as follows:

  • Binghamton
  • Rochester
  • Brooklyn
  • Suffolk
  • Buffalo
  • Syracuse
  • Harlem
  • Utica
  • Nassau
  • Watertown
  • Plattsburgh
  • Westchester
  • Poughkeepsie

Each regional office is headed by an Assistant Attorney General in Charge (AAGIC). At most regional locations, the staff includes attorneys, investigators, consumer fraud representatives, legal assistants, and secretarial and student staff.

Each of the regional offices represents a microcosm of the entire Attorney General's office. Attorneys handle both affirmative and defensive litigation as well as a variety of outreach activities that keep them in close contact with the residents of their communities.

Learn More:

sitemap Intergov foil PressOffice RegionalOffices SolicitorGeneral AppealsandOpinions CrimPros OCTF MFCU PublicIntegrityInvestigations TaxpayerProtection ConvictionBureau Antitrust ConsumerFrauds Internet InvestorProtectionRealEstateFinance CharitiesCivilRightsEnvironmentHealthCareLaborTobaccoCivilRecoveriesClaims Litigation RealPropertySOMB Budget LegalRecruitment Human Resources Bureau home oaghome contact private policy disclaimer