Contact

For inquires or to set up an outreach event in your community, please contact:

Phone: (212) 416-8985
Email: Intergovernmental.Affairs@ag.ny.gov

Office of the Attorney General
Intergovernmental Affairs Bureau
The Capitol
Albany, NY 12224

Intergovernmental Affairs Directors are located in various regions throughout the state (please see the map below). They serve as the primary point of contact for elected officials and community leaders. If you are interested in scheduling an outreach presentation or learning more about the work of the Attorney General, please contact the Intergovernmental Affairs Director representing your area.

Kim Ramos
Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
Kim.Ramos@ag.ny.gov

Joseph Malczewski
Deputy Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
Represents counties surrounding the Buffalo and Rochester Regional Offices (see map below)
Joseph.Malczewski@ag.ny.gov

John Maas
Central New York Regional Director
Represents counties surrounding the Syracuse, Watertown, Utica and Binghamton Regional Offices(see map below)
John.Maas@ag.ny.gov

TJ Hatter
Long Island Regional Director
Represents Nassau and Suffolk counties(see map below)
Timothy.Hatter@ag.ny.gov

Casandra Walker
Capital Region/North Country Regional Director
Represents counties surrounding the Albany and Plattsburg Regional Offices(see map below)
Casandra.Walker@ag.ny.gov

Monica Abend
Regional Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
Represents Brooklyn and Queens(see map below)
Monica.Abend@ag.ny.gov

Tim Tapia
Regional Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
Represents the Bronx, Harlem and Northern Manhattan(see map below)
Timothy.Tapia@ag.ny.gov

Jonathan Shabshaikhes
Regional Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
Represents Manhattan, Brooklyn and Staten Island(see map below)
Jonathan.Shabshaikhes@ag.ny.gov

Regional Map of the Attorney General Offices across New York State; Including Binghamton, Brooklyn, Buffalo, Harlem, Nassau, Plattsburgh, Poughkeepsie, Rochester, Suffolk, Syracuse, Utica, Watertown and Westchester