Regional Offices

The Office of the Attorney General’s thirteen Regional Offices help carry out the Attorney General’s essential defensive, regulatory and affirmative justice functions in every part of New York State. Each Regional Office is headed by an Attorney in Charge and staffed with Assistant Attorneys General who represent the State, its officers and agencies in court of claims, state and federal court actions originating in their regions. In addition, the Attorney General’s Regional Offices address important matters of social and economic justice in the communities they serve by investigating and bringing action to protect consumers, civil rights, charitable donations, workers’ rights and the environment. Each of our Regional Offices is deeply engaged in local community affairs; conducting outreach and educational presentations and responding to New Yorkers’ complaints in critical areas such as elder abuse, consumer fraud, tenants’ rights, immigration services fraud, election fraud and not for profit corporations.

Regional Office contact information or to file a complaint.

In addition to the thirteen Regional Office, the Attorney General has two executive offices: one in Albany and one in New York City. Contact the executive office here.

If you are looking for information about Source of Income Discrimination or file a specific complaint about this issue here.