Youth Vaping in New York State

Event Date: 
December 2, 2020

Elected Officials in Attendance

Letitia James
Attorney General Letitia James
Laura Curran
Nassau County Executive Laura Curran
Brad Hoylman
New York State Senator Brad Hoylman

Diane Savino
New York State Senator Diane Savino
Linda Rosenthal
New York State Assemblymember Linda Rosenthal
Mark Levine
New York City Councilmember Mark Levine

Office of Attorney General Staff

Meghan Faux
Chief Deputy Attorney General for Social Justice Meghan Faux
Leslieann Cachola
Tobacco Enforcement Section Chief Leslieann Cachola

Student Perspectives on Youth Vaping

Abe Baker-Butler
Abe Baker-Butler, Executive Director of Students Against Nicotine
McKenzie Gawel
McKenzie Gawel – Student, Depew High School (Buffalo)
Leilani Robinson
Leilani Robinson – Student, Southampton High School (Suffolk County)

Educator & Parent Perspectives on Youth Vaping

Cindy Gallagher
Cindy Gallagher – Director of Government Relations, School Administrators Association of New York State
Rosemarie Sinclair
Rosemarie Sinclair – First Vice President, Council of School Supervisors and Administrators
Leo Cintron
Leo Cintron – Counselor, Depew High School (Buffalo)
Meredith Berkman
Meredith Berkman – Co-Founder, Parents Against Vaping and E-Cigarettes

Health Perspectives on Youth Vaping

Michael Seilback
Michael Seilback – National Assistant Vice President, State Public Policy, American Lung Association
Barbara Keber
Dr. Barbara Keber – Past President, New York State Academy of Family Physicians
Mark Zezza
Mark Zezza – Director of Policy and Research, New York State Health Foundation

Advocate Perspectives on Youth Vaping

Matthew Myers
Matthew Myers – President, Campaign for Tobacco Free Kids
Robin Koval
Robin Koval – CEO and President, Truth Initiative
André Richardson
André Richardson – Former Campaign Manager, Flavors Hook Kids NYC